The Emeriti Faculty Steering Committee began its work in Fall 2017 and meets quarterly to discuss challenges facing the emeriti community and to propose ideas for improving emeriti resources and communication. Emeriti who wish to offer feedback to the committee can email

Members of the 2022-2023 Emeriti Faculty Steering Committee 

  • Evelyn Brodkin, Associate Professor Emerita, Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice
  • Kathleen Conzen, Thomas E. Donnelley Professor Emerita of American History, Department of History and the College
  • John Craig, Associate Professor Emeritus, Social Sciences Division
  • Susan Mayer, Professor Emeritus, Harris School of Public Policy and the College
  • Wendy Olmsted, Professor Emerita, the Program in the Ancient Mediterranean World (Classics), the Humanities Division, and the College
  • Stephen Stigler, Ernest DeWitt Burton Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus, Department of Statistics and the College
  • Ron Thisted, Professor Emeritus, Departments of Public Health Sciences, Statistics, Anesthesia and Critical Care, and the College
  • Christina von Nolcken, Associate Professor Emerita, Department of English and the College
  • Rebecca West, William R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Service Professor Emerita, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures, Department of Cinema and Media Studies, and the College
  • Mark Zmijewski, Charles T. Horngren Professor of Accounting Emeritus, Booth School of Business