Emeriti Steering Committee from 2017 to 2018:

  • David Bevington, (co-chair) Secretary of Faculty Emeriti; Phyllis Fay Horton Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus, Departments of English and Comparative Literature, and the College
  • Michael LaBarbera, (co-chair) Professor Emeritus, Department of Organismal Biology and Anatomy and the College
  • Neil Harris, Preston & Sterling Morton Professor Emeritus of US History and Art History, Department of History and the College
  • Susan Mayer, Professor Emeritus, Harris School of Public Policy and the College
  • Martha McClintock, David Lee Shillinglaw Distinguished Service Professor Emerita, Department of Comparative Human Development, Department of Psychology, and the College
  • Sam Peltzman, Ralph and Dorothy Keller Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus of Economics, Booth School of Business
  • Stuart Rice, Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemistry and the College
  • Rebecca West, William R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Service Professor Emerita, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures, Department of Cinema and Media Studies, and the College